RoHS/REACH

RoHS

Directive 2011/65/EU of the European Parliament and of the Council of 8 June 2011 lays down rules on the restriction of the use of hazardous substances in electrical and electronic equipment (EEE) with a view to contributing to the protection of human health and the environment, including the environmentally sound recovery and disposal of waste EEE.

This Directive limits the maximum permitted concentration of lead, mercury, hexavalent chromium and brominated flame retardants (PBB & PBDE) to 0.1% and of cadmium to 0.01% in homogeneous materials. As of 22 July 2019, this list will be extended to include certain plasticizers (DEHP, BBP, DBP & DIBP) with a 0.1% limit in each case by the delegated Commission Directive 2015/863 of 31 March 2015.

The exemptions from this limitation contained in the Annexes to the Directive will be fundamentally reformed by Directive 2017/2102 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 15 November 2017 from 12 June 2019.

REACH

Regulation (EC) No 1907/2006 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 18 December 2006 sets out provisions for the registration, evaluation, authorization and restriction of chemicals in order to ensure a high level of protection for human health and the environment, including the promotion of alternative methods of assessing hazards posed by substances, and to ensure the free movement of substances in the internal market while improving competitiveness and innovation.

This Regulation lays down provisions on substances and mixtures which apply to manufacturing, placing on the market and use of such substances as such, in mixtures or in articles and for the placing on the market of mixtures. This Regulation is based on the principle that manufacturers, importers and downstream users must ensure that they manufacture, place on the market and use substances which do not adversely affect human health or the environment. Its provisions are based on the precautionary principle.

As a distributor of electronic components, modules and systems, MEV is obliged to pass on information on substances in articles pursuant to Article 33. Accordingly, the purchasers of an article shall at least be informed of the name of the substance as soon as MEV becomes aware that a substance fulfilling the criteria of Article 57 and determined in accordance with Article 59 (1) is present in a concentration of more than 0,1 % weight by weight.

Environmental Statements regarding substance information

MEV Elektronik Service GmbH herewith complies with REACH Art. 33 ((EC) No. 1907/2006) as any supplier of an article containing one or more substances meeting the criteria in Article 57 and identified in accordance with Article 59(1) in a concentration above 0,1 % weight by weight (w/w) shall provide the name of those substances if known to the supplier. Please note that MEV does not give any guarantee for the correctness of the Information.

APAC Opto Electronics, Inc.
Diboron Trioxide, Lead Oxide, Lead Titanium trioxide, Lead Titanium zirconium oxide, Lead

Cornell Dubilier Electronics, Inc.
Pitch, DEHP, Boric Acid, 1-Methyl-2-Pyrrolidone (NMP), Dimethylformamide (DMF)

EOS POWER INDIA Pvt. Ltd
Lead

Ericsson Power Modules (EPM) / Flextronics International, Ltd.
Silicic acid, lead salt, lead titanium trioxide, diboron trioxide, lead monoxide, Lead Oxide, Lead, 4,4′-Oxydianilin

HanRun Electronics Co., Ltd.
Lead

HGST, Inc.
Lead

Microsemi Corp.
Diboron Trioxide, Lead

Power Integrations, Inc.
Lead

UD Info Corp.
Lead

VOX Power, Ltd.
Lead

WeEn
Lead, 4,4' -isopropylidenediphenol

Wolfspeed / Cree, Inc.
Lead

For further information on environmentally relevant topics or product-specific information on used substances, please contact:

Sebastian Conrad
Quality & Compliance Engineer
Tel.: +49 5424 2340-59
E-Mail: sconrad@mev-elektronik.com

RoHS/REACH

RoHS

Die Richtlinie 2011/65/EU des Europäischen Parlaments und des Rates vom 8. Juni 2011 legt Bestimmungen für die Beschränkung der Verwendung von gefährlichen Stoffen in Elektro- und Elektronikgeräten (Restriction of the Use of Certain Hazardous Substances in Electrical and Electronic Equipment) fest, um einen Beitrag zum Schutz der menschlichen Gesundheit und der Umwelt einschließlich der umweltgerechten Verwertung und Beseitigung von Elektro- und Elektronik-Altgeräten zu leisten.

Durch diese Richtlinie wird die zulässige Höchstkonzentration von Blei, Quecksilber, sechswertigem Chrom und bromhaltigen Flammschutzmitteln (PBB & PBDE) auf 0,1% und von Cadmium auf 0,01% in homogenen Werkstoffen begrenzt. Ab dem 22. Juli 2019 wird diese Liste durch die delegierte Richtlinie 2015/863 der Kommission vom 31. März 2015 um bestimmte Weichmacher (DEHP, BBP, DBP & DIBP) mit einer jeweiligen 0,1%-Begrenzung erweitert.

Die in den Anhängen der Richtlinie enthaltenen Ausnahmen von dieser Begrenzung werden mit der Richtlinie 2017/2102 des Europäischen Parlaments und des Rates vom 15. November 2017 ab dem 12. Juni 2019 grundlegend reformiert.

 

REACH

Die Verordnung (EG) Nr. 1907/2006 des Europäischen Parlaments und des Rates vom 18. Dezember 2006 legt Bestimmungen für die Registrierung, Bewertung, Zulassung und Beschränkung von Chemikalien (Registration, Evaluation, Authorisation and Restriction of Chemicals) fest, um ein hohes Schutzniveau für die menschliche Gesundheit und für die Umwelt sicherzustellen, einschließ­lich der Förderung alternativer Beurteilungsmethoden für von Stoffen ausgehende Gefahren, sowie den freien Verkehr von Stoffen im Binnenmarkt zu gewährleisten und gleichzeitig Wettbewerbsfähigkeit und Innovation zu verbessern.

Diese Verordnung enthält Bestimmungen über Stoffe und Gemische, welche für die Herstellung, das Inverkehrbringen und die Verwendung derartiger Stoffe als solcher, in Gemischen oder in Erzeugnissen sowie für das Inverkehrbringen von Gemischen gelten. Diese Verordnung beruht auf dem Grundsatz, dass Hersteller, Importeure und nachgeschaltete Anwender sicherstellen müssen, dass sie Stoffe herstellen, in Verkehr bringen und verwenden, die die menschliche Gesundheit oder die Umwelt nicht nachteilig beeinflussen. Ihren Bestimmungen liegt das Vorsorgeprinzip zugrunde.

Als Distributor von elektronischen Bauelementen, Modulen und Systemen besteht für die MEV gemäß Artikel 33 die Pflicht zur Weitergabe von Informationen über Stoffe in Erzeugnissen. Dementsprechend werden die Abnehmer eines Erzeugnisses mindestens über den Namen des Stoffes informieren, sobald die MEV Kenntnis davon erlangt, dass ein die Kriterien des Artikels 57 erfüllender und gemäß Artikel 59 Absatz 1 ermittelter Stoff in einer Konzentration von mehr als 0,1 Massenprozent (w/w) enthalten ist.

Stellungnahmen und Nachweise bezüglich vorhandener Inhaltsstoffe

Im Folgenden stellt die MEV Elektronik Service GmbH gemäß REACH-Art. 33 ((EC) No. 1907/2006) als Lieferant eines Erzeugnisses, das einen oder mehrere die Kriterien des Artikels 57 erfüllende und gemäß Artikel 59 Absatz 1 ermittelte Stoffe in einer Konzentration von mehr als 0,1 Massenprozent (w/w) enthält, die vorliegenden Namen der betreffenden Stoffe bereit. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die MEV als reines Handelsunternehmen keinerlei Garantie für die Richtigkeit der Angaben gibt.

APAC Opto Electronics, Inc.
Diboron Trioxide, Lead Oxide, Lead Titanium trioxide, Lead Titanium zirconium oxide, Lead

Cornell Dubilier Electronics, Inc.
Pitch, DEHP, Boric Acid, 1-Methyl-2-Pyrrolidone (NMP), Dimethylformamide (DMF)

EOS POWER INDIA Pvt. Ltd
Lead

Ericsson Power Modules (EPM) / Flextronics International, Ltd.
Silicic acid, lead salt, lead titanium trioxide, diboron trioxide, lead monoxide, Lead Oxide, Lead, 4,4′-Oxydianilin

HanRun Electronics Co., Ltd.
Lead

HGST, Inc.
Lead

Microsemi Corp.
Diboron Trioxide, Lead

Power Integrations, Inc.
Lead

UD Info Corp.
Lead

VOX Power, Ltd.
Lead

Wolfspeed / Cree, Inc.
Lead

Für weitergehende Informationen zu umweltrelevanten Themen oder produktspezifische Informationen bzgl. verwendeter Materialien, wenden Sie sich bitte an Ihren Ansprechpartner:

Sebastian Conrad
Quality & Compliance Engineer
Tel.: +49 5424 2340-59
E-Mail: sconrad@mev-elektronik.com